I finished and sent my second year report in ahead of schedule. That left me a rather nice weekend of tying up loose ends, filing, and generally having a bit of a rest. I am trying to strike the balance between putting things on the mental back burner so ideas and approaches can simmer away, to allow inspiration to strike; and accidentally moving the pan of ponderings off the heat all together and completely losing track of my thinking.

What’s nice in my report is that I now have a couple of sets of numbers. I now know what proportion of churches have a working website that is findable via Google: and it’s still only around half. I haven’t got further than anything more than descriptive statistics so far, and it’ll be the end of 2010 before I make any inferences about rate of change and so forth. But it’s great having *something* to show for the last two years’ work!

